you say goodbye and i say hello.

Well hello.

As we are on a first date, here is probably what you would want to know about me:
My name is Karina. I’m a Norcal transplant Bruin alum living life in sunny LA. I like to watch sports, tailgate, bake, craft, be outdoors in the sunshine as much as possible, try new recipes, run (sometimes), and explore the city as much as this nightmare traffic will allow. I could eat only steak, bread, potatoes, cheese and Mexican food for the rest of my life and that would be perfectly alright with me. A perfect night consists of a blanket, a glass a wine, watching one of my teams or my DVR. Or happy hour. Or just wine.

Here is what I would never tell you on a first date:
I love all things pink, sparkly, and Taylor Swift. I like to drive fast, might have a mild case of road rage, and I can’t parallel park to save my life. I’m in bed by 10pm every weeknight like a grandma and sleep with two stuffed bears. I always have to have a plan and kinda can’t handle things when I don’t. I’m an ugly laugher and I squeal way too much when I’m excited about something.

And just for your reading pleasure, 5 things you would never ever need to know about me:

1. Which of the Disney princes would you marry?
Prince Charming, of course.

2. What trick or treating as a kid, what candy did you NOT like?
TOOTSIE ROLLS. Gross.

3. Is the glass half empty or half full? What’s in the glass?
Half full with Strawberry Lemonade. Or pink wine.

4. What’s your go-to karaoke song?
On Rock Band? “Dirty Little Secret” – All American Rejects

5. And finally, if my life was a movie, this would be the soundtrack a la Taylor Swift:
Opening Credits: Fearless
First Day of High School: Fifteen
First Date: Today Was a Fairytale
Falling In Love: Sparks Fly
Prom: Enchanted
Fighting: Forever & Always
Breaking Up: Last Kiss
Breakdown: Haunted
Making Up: Ours
Wedding: Love Story
Birth Of Child: Never Grow Up
Funeral: Safe & Sound
End Credits: Long Live

Till our next date :)

2 responses

  1. welp, I could eat a tootsie roll every day for the rest of my life and be happy! ;) and I totally imagined your laugh when you mentioned it! It’s not an ugly laugh; it’s a happy one!!! :)

Leave a Reply

